Document Type




Download Full Text (1.3 MB)


Contents Include: David C. Johnson Inaugurated as UMM's Third Chancellor Amidst Festivities Honoring Campus History -- From the President: Ron Jost ('69) -- Alumni Membership Open to All -- Class Notes -- Chancellor's Choice Dave Johnson -- New Presidents Club Members -- Spring New York Arts Tour Visits Alumni-Owned Babcock Galleries -- Retirement Honors Thirty Years at UMM for Doctor Abbott -- New Award in Physics Established at UMM -- Peterfi Retires At End of Winter Quarter -- UMM Student Wins Cambridge Scholarship -- Faculty and Staff Corner -- Michael Korth Appointed New Division Chair -- Van Gooch Earns Horace T. Morse-Minnesota Alumni Association Award -- Dr. Tom Johnson Named Outstanding Undergraduate Teacher -- Henningson Book Collection Dedicated -- Tom McRoberts Wins All-University Tate Award -- Concert Band Plays Fountain Plaza at Lincoln Center, NYC -- Jazz Ensemble Selected to Perform at Montreux Jazz Festival in Montreux, Switzerland -- Civil Service Awards Recognize Outstanding Service to UMM -- Students Receive Awards and Recognition -- Scholars of the College, Campus Awards Chosen -- Kaufman/McCree Award Recipients Announced -- Honors Recital Musicians Selected -- 1991 Outstanding Student Leaders Named -- UMM Wraps Up Spring Season Sports -- New Head Football Coach Named -- Aamodt Breaks UMM Record -- Academic Awards Earned by UMM Athletes -- Alumni Events Calendar -- A Message to Alumni

Publication Date

Summer 1991

Primo Type

Newsletter article

UMM to You: Summer 1991