## University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

# University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

**Campus News Archive** 

Campus News, Newsletters, and Events

5-17-2022

# **UMN Morris Faculty and Staff Honored**

Communications and Marketing

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/urel\_news



#### UMN MORRIS FACULTY AND STAFF HONORED

University of Minnesota Morris faculty and staff members were honored at the annual Recognition Dinner on Tuesday, April 26. Hosted by Acting Chancellor Janet Schrunk Ericksen, the event provided the campus community a chance to congratulate faculty and staff award recipients and to thank retirees for their service to the campus.

## **AWARD WINNERS**

# Horace T. Morris-Minnesota Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education

Jennifer Rothchild, professor of sociology and gender, women, and sexuality studies

#### University of Minnesota Morris Alumni Association Teaching Award

Dr. Barry Mcquarrie, professor of mathematics

#### **Morris Academic Staff Award**

Naomi Skulan, metadata and technical services coordinator in the Briggs Library

#### Bill and Ida Stewart Award for Racial Justice Advocacy

Brianca Smith-Austin '12, Mental Health & Wellbeing Diversity Liaison, Native American Student Success and Student Counseling

Mauri Systo, Assistant Professor of Anthropology and Sociology

#### **Mary Martelle Memorial Award**

Lawrence Goodwin, Classroom & Desktop Support Technologist, Information Technology

### **Outstanding Support Staff Awards**

#### **AFSCME Recipient**

Stacy Richards, Executive Accounts Specialist, Facilities Management

#### **Civil Service Recipient**

Lawrence Goodwin, Classroom & Desktop Support Technologist, Information Technology

#### **Teamster Recipient**

Janet Sauter, Facilities Management Painter

Minnesota Campus Compact Awards: Faculty/Staff Community Engagement

James Wojtaszek, associate professor of Spanish

# **RETIREES**

- Alisande Allaban, Pre- and Post-Award Grants Coordinator, Grants office
- Cyrus Bina, professor of economics and management, Division of the Social Sciences
- LeAnn Dean, director, Briggs Library
- Adele Lawler, Executive Office and Administrative Specialist, Dean's office
- Gwen Rudney, professor of education; Division of the Humanities
- Janine Teske, Finance Professional / Bursar, Business office

Retirees were welcomed into the UMN Morris Retirees Association (UMMRA). Learn more at <u>ummra.morris.umn.edu</u>.

Pictured, left to right: Gwen Rudney, LeAnn Dean, Adele Lawler, <u>Barry McQuarrie</u>, Naomi Skulan, <u>Jennifer Rothchild</u>, Lawrence Goodwin, James Wojtaszek, Stacy Richards, and Janet Sauter.

