## University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

## University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

**Student Affairs Committee** 

Campus Governance

4-4-2024

## Student Affairs minutes 04/04/2024

Student Affairs Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/stu\_affairs

University of Minnesota Morris
Student Affairs Committee
Extra Meeting Minutes 4/4/2024 -Via Email

Andrew Hao contacted the committee via email to act on a time sensitive item before the next scheduled meeting. Andrew asked for volunteers to be on a subcommittee to review the applications and select a candidate for the Allen W. Edsom Award. The sub committee would then present the candidate to the whole committee.

Andrew Hao, Alija Wosti, and Dani Bolland formed the subcommittee and presented Riley Tollefsrud from among several strong candidates to receive the Allen W. Edson Award. Andrew Hao called for the motion, all members voted in favor. One member, Hal Johnson, abstained from the vote as they were also a candidate for the award.

The motion passes to present Riley Tollefsrud for the Allen W. Edson Award.

Submitted by: Holly Rutter

Date submitted to Digital Well: \_03/19/2024\_