University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

Activity Fee Review Committee

Campus Governance

4-24-2023

AFRC minutes 04/24/2023

Activity Fee Review Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/afrc

Activity Fee Review Committee April 24, 2023

Assistance to Student Group Hearings 7:15pm, Student Center, Moccasin Flower Room

Present: David Israels-Swenson, Clement Loo, Teralyn Johnson, Kayde Moore, April Klimek, Mariah Thesing, Cheridan Welch, Charise DeBerry, Ana Carbajal

- I. Welcome
- II. Introductions (one new member)
- III. Approve Agenda

Kayde motions to approve the agenda. Clement seconded. Motion passed.

IV. Approve Minutes from 3/6

Ana motioned to approve the minutes. Kayde seconded. Motion passed.

- V. Classify Requests
 - A. Alpine Ski Club Kayde motions to classify as a C and travel as a 2. Clement seconded. Motion passed to classify as C2.
 - B. IVCF Kayde motions to classify as an A. Clement seconded. Motion passed to classify as an A.

VI. Hearings

A. Alpine Ski Club, 7:30 pm

Aaliyah enters to talk about the request. Request is for next winter for helmets, lift tickets, and transportation and students will cover their ski rentals. Teralyn asks if members have their own equipment. Aaliyah has about a third of members who bring their own equipment. Kayde motions to fund in full at \$1,964.00. Clement seconded. Motion passed to fund at \$1,964.00.

B. IVCF, 7:35 pm

Aaliyah talks about the request. Kayde asks about Make a Bouquet Day. An event for outreach of bringing a person from a Flower bouquet store for students to make bouquets. Clement asked about existing budget amount. Aaliyah says that she was not sure, but believes that they would have about \$1,000.00 is earmarked. Looked up reimbursements and purchase orders. Believes that it would be about \$3,300.00 in current budget. Ana motions to fund in full at \$2,540.00. Clement seconded. Motion passed to fund at \$2,540.00.

VII. Other business

A. Recruitment of new members for 2023-24

Ideas for people to recruit. Jasmin Gray. Denise Carreon. Lane Roske. Clover Renolds.

1. Student Members

- a) Outgoing members: Teralyn Johnson, John Barber, Kayde Moore,
 Connie Liker, Mariah Thesing
- b) Returning Members: Alexis Iverson, Gabby Holboy, Ana Carbajal
- c) New members: Cheridan Welch

2. Fac Staff members

- a) Clement Loo (2015-2018, 2018-2022, 2022-2025)
- b) Charise DeBerry (2020-2023)
- c) April Klimek (2022-2025)

B. Election of a new chair

Voting options of Ana Carbajal, Alexis Iverson, and Gabby Holboy. Dave counts the votes. Ana Carbajal is voted to be chair next year.

VIII. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 8:16PM.