University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

Student Affairs Committee

Campus Governance

10-15-2014

Student Affairs minutes 10/15/2014

Student Affairs Committee

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/stu_affairs

Recommended Citation

Student Affairs Committee, "Student Affairs minutes 10/15/2014" (2014). *Student Affairs Committee*. 42. https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/stu_affairs/42

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by the Campus Governance at University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well. It has been accepted for inclusion in Student Affairs Committee by an authorized administrator of University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well. For more information, please contact skulann@morris.umn.edu.

UMM Student Affairs Committee Minutes – October 15, 2014 Moccasin Flower Room

Present: Becca Gercken(Chair), Cheryl Stewart, Jill Beauregaard, Cory Schroeder, Barry McQuarrie, Carleigh Swanson, Sandy Olson-Loy, Sheila Windingstad, Nick TwoBears

Absent: David Swenson, Ashley Dial

I. Minutes

Sheila made a motion to approve the minutes from the September 17, 2014, meeting. Cory seconded. Motion was approved (7-0-0)

II. Student Organizations

Cory made a motion to approve the new student organization, Horror Movie Club. Sheila seconded. Motion was approved (8-0-0).

III. Student Employment

The committee heard from the Student Employment Sub-committee on the results of surveys sent out to students and hiring unit coordinators. The sub-committee presented its recommendations from August 2014. Those recommendations are to keep the current 20 hour per pay period max and corresponding max earnings, ISE versus FSW/SWS guidelines would be consistent among all programs, posting of pay rates in \$.50 increments, background checks when required. It was noted that all positions would be posted online as this is a requirement under the enterprise upgrade being made spring 2015.

Meeting was adjourned at 5:00 pm.

Submitted by Marilyn Gremmels