University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well

Functions and Awards Committee (Inactive)

Campus Governance

2-9-2018

Functions and Awards minutes 02/09/2018

Functions and Awards

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/fawards

Recommended Citation

Functions and Awards, "Functions and Awards minutes 02/09/2018" (2018). *Functions and Awards Committee (Inactive)*. 12. https://digitalcommons.morris.umn.edu/fawards/12

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by the Campus Governance at University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well. It has been accepted for inclusion in Functions and Awards Committee (Inactive) by an authorized administrator of University of Minnesota Morris Digital Well. For more information, please contact skulann@morris.umn.edu.

Minutes from Feb 9 2018 committee meeting.

10:30am, Moccasin Flower room.

Present: Lisa Bevevino, Karen Ellis, Bonnie Gulbrandson, Michael Lackey, Elena Machkasova (chair), Micheel Schamp, Parker Smith.

Absent: Autumn Johnson, Steven Tetrick

The committee discussed the nomination of Tracy Otten for the 2018 UMM Alumni Association Teaching Award.

The F&A committee has selected Dr. Tracy Otten as the recipient of the 2018 UMM Alumni Association Teaching Award. The committee recognizes Dr. Otten's versatility in teaching and dedication to her students, both in a classroom setting and in out-of-classroom mentorship. Inspiring and challenging, she meets the needs of a wide range of students. She emphasizes the power and value of collaboration, both within UMM and by establishing connections for herself and her students with other universities and collaborators.

Meeting adjourned at 10:45am.